Past Events

Sr. No. Date & Day Time Subject Faculty Regn. Fees CPE Hrs.
1 Wednesday,15-12-2018 08 AM (Venue : Location:Al Falaj Hotel , Ruwi, Muscat.) IFRS Seminar On 15 Dec. 2018 As Per inside Circular Fees:Rial Omani Ten for chapter members and Rial Omani Twenty for Others 6 Hrs.
2 Wednesday,08-12-2018 10 AM (Venue : Jindal Shadeed community hall ) Fraud Risk Assessment & Smart Leadership CA Manish Kumar SARAF and Ganapati Subramaniam Free for members since Chapter collects annual membership towards fees for CPE events 4 Hrs.
3 Wednesday,29-11-2018 18 PM (Venue : Safeer Plaza, Al Khuwair, Muscat ) Value Added Tax Imran Mushtaq Free for members since Chapter collects annual membership towards fees for CPE events 2
4 Wednesday,25-11-2018 18 PM (Venue : CBFS Muscat.) Corruption in Business and ISO 37001 CA Jose Chacko Free for members since Chapter collects annual membership towards fees for CPE events 2
5 Wednesday,22-10-2018 18 PM (Venue : CBFS Muscat.) Decision Dynamics Dr.Kurshid Khan Free for members since Chapter collects annual membership towards fees for CPE events 2
6 Wednesday,30-09-2018 18 PM (Venue : CBFS Muscat.) IFRS - 16 leases CA James Ravi Free for members since Chapter collects annual membership towards fees for CPE events 2
7 Wednesday,17-09-2018 18 PM (Venue : CBFS Muscat.) Personality development and leadership skills on 17-Sep. 2018 Chandna Nalin Kumar Free for members since Chapter collects annual membership towards fees for CPE events 2 Hrs.
8 Wednesday,28-08-2018 18 PM (Venue : CBFS Muscat) IFRS-15 Revenue from contract with customers CA Robin.K.Paul Free for members since chapter collects annual membership towards fees for cpe events 2 Hrs.
9 Wednesday,15-08-2018 18 PM (Venue : CBFS Muscat.) Robotic process automation (RPA) Mohamed Nayaz Free for members since Chapter collects annual membership towards fees for CPE events 2 Hrs.
10 Wednesday,01-07-2018 18 PM (Venue : CBFS, Bausher) Frauds in Robotics and Artificial Intelligence Era Changing Dynamics of Anti Fraud Controls CA Mubin Khan FREE for members 2 (Two)
11 Wednesday,18-05-2018 10 AM (Venue : Salalah Port salalah) Disaster Recovery and Data Base Management CA. D. Jagannathan Nil 3 Hrs.
12 Wednesday,12-05-2018 09 AM (Venue : Bank Muscat Auditorium, Airport Heights, Seeb) Tiding over Turbulent times - Key Competencies for Finance Professionals As per Inside Circular Nil 4 (Four)
13 Wednesday,05-05-2018 10 AM (Venue : Jindal Shadeed Falaj Al Qabail Sohar) GCC VAT & Withholding tax provisions CA Ram Chidambaram, CFO Jindal shadeed NIL 3
14 Wednesday,24-03-2018 10 AM (Venue : Jindal Shadeed Community Hall, Sohar, Sultanate of Oman) Indian & Oman Budgets and IFRS Update CA. A.V. Manoharan and CA. Shanwaz Khan Nil 4 Hrs.
15 Wednesday,23-03-2018 10 AM (Venue : Salalah Port Services Salalah, Sultanate of Oman) Contract Management and Tax Haven & Offshore banking system CA Reginald H. J. Rosario and Mr. Prasanth Nair V NiIl 4 Hrs.
16 Wednesday,21-03-2018 18 PM (Venue : CBFS, Bousher (Sultanate of Oman)) Payment Landscape CA Hansel Barboza NIL 2 Hrs.
17 Wednesday,28-02-2018 18 PM (Venue : CBFS, Bausher) Indian Union Budget 2018 CA. A V Manohar Chief Finance Officer, Oman & Emirates Investment Holding Co. SAOG NIL Two
18 Wednesday,23-02-2018 10 AM (Venue : Salalah Port Services Co SAOG Salalah Port Training Centre Salalah) Investment Opportunities & Indian Union Budget 2018 AS PER INSIDE CIRCULAR NIL 4
19 Wednesday,14-02-2018 18 PM (Venue : CBFS, Bausher ) Risk Management & Risk Culture Ms Susan Daniel, Director of Risk & Compliance, State General Reserve Fund Nil 2 (Two)
20 Wednesday,30-01-2018 17 PM (Venue : CBFS, Bousher (Sultanate of Oman)) Innovation and Creativity Dr. Ahmed Al Ghassani Dean, College of Banking & Financial Studies Nil 2
 
Page : of 2