Past Events

Sr. No. Date & Day Time Subject Faculty Regn. Fees CPE Hrs.
1 Wednesday,15-01-2018 17 PM (Venue : Al Falaj Hotel, Ruwi) Dynamics of Inner Wealth CA. BK Brij Mohan Nil 2 (Two)
2 Wednesday,28-12-2017 18 PM (Venue : Al Falaj Hotel) Block Chain Technology & Bitcoins and its impact on financial world CA Siva Reddy Nil 2 Hrs.
3 Wednesday,23-12-2017 09 AM (Venue : Al Nahdha Resort) CA Family Day at Al Nahda Resort on 23 December 2017 Fees : RO 8 for Adults & RO 4 for Kids (Age 5-12 years) RO 8 for Adults & RO 4 for Kids (Age 5-12 years) .
4 Wednesday,16-11-2017 18 PM (Venue : CBFS Auditorium, Bousher) Overview of typical debt structures and accounting issues unique to oil and gas exploration and production companies CA. Dinakar Munipalli Nil 2 (Two)
5 Wednesday,25-10-2017 17 PM (Venue : CBFS, Bausher) Creative Effective Leaders and Teams Mr Ramit Nagyal . 2 Hours
6 Wednesday,26-09-2017 17 PM (Venue : CBFS Auditorium, Bousher) Healthy Diet for professionals-Work life balance Dr. Praveen Jeyapathy, Diabetologist, International Medical Centre - Apollo Sugar Clinic, Muscat AS PER INSIDE CIRCULAR 2 (Two)
7 Wednesday,23-08-2017 18 PM (Venue : CBFS Auditorium, Bousher) Importance of Islamic Banking over Corporate Financing Segments Mr. R Narasimhan, General Manager, Wholesale Banking, Bank Nizwa Registration, Networking & Arrival Snacks : 05:30 pm 2 (Two)
8 Wednesday,12-07-2017 18 PM (Venue : CBFS Auditorium) Yoga and Your Career | CA Day Celebration Mr. MOHAMMED DOHADWALA Complimentary for Chapter Members 2 (TBA)
9 Wednesday,15-06-2017 17 PM (Venue : CBFS Auditorium) Panel Discussion |Journey from CFO to CEO - Challenges and Opportunities - Complimentary for Chapter Members 2 Hours
10 Wednesday,25-05-2017 18 PM (Venue : CBFS Auditorium, Baushar) AGM on 25, May-2017 - - 0
11 Wednesday,12-04-2017 00 AM (Venue : CBFS) Changes in Oman Income Tax Law Mr. Alkesh Joshi and Tax team of EY . .
12 Wednesday,01-04-2017 00 AM (Venue : Indian Embassy Auditorium) A Talk on Indian Budget and Benami properties Act Dr. Girish Ahuja . .
13 Wednesday,17-03-2017 00 AM (Venue : Barr Al Jissah Resort & SPA ) Sustainability Through Diversification AS PER INSIDE CIRCULAR . .
14 Wednesday,11-03-2017 00 AM (Venue : Sohar University Campus, Sohar.) Trade Finance and Derivatives Mr. Ramalingam Murugan Mr. Navin Kumar . .
15 Wednesday,10-02-2017 00 AM (Venue : Salalah Port Services Training Center, Salalah) Trade Credit Insurance and Islamic Banking in Oman Mr. Milind Jain Mr. R Narasimhan . .
16 Wednesday,28-01-2017 00 AM (Venue : Al Falaj Hotel) Business Valuation & Soft Skills CA Vivek Kapoor, CA Himanshu Batla CA A V Manohar . .
17 Wednesday,20-01-2017 00 AM (Venue : Barka Farm) Family Day ICAI Members . .
18 Wednesday,17-12-2016 00 AM (Venue : Royal Garden Hotel, Sohar) Islamic Banking & Demonetization Mr. R Narasimhan Mr. Rakesh Belwel . .
19 Wednesday,10-12-2016 00 AM (Venue : Hotel Muscat Holiday) IFRS Seminar Mr. Gavin Aspen, CA Bhaskar Sahay . .
20 Wednesday,08-11-2016 00 AM (Venue : Al Falaj Hotel) Cyber- The Good, The Bad & The Unknown Mr. Garry Hibberd . .
 
Page : of 1